Prayer times

Service times on Ereb Shabbat (Friday evening) are shifting weekly according to the candle lighting time.

Shabbat morning services commence at 09:00 AM. You are welcome to join us for prayers until 10:30 AM latest; so if you arrive after 10:30 AM unfortunately there will be no entrance.

Below you can find a list of the prayer times in both our Amsterdam and Amstelveen Synagogues.

Date Day Prayer Amsterdam Amstelveen
25-10-2019 Friday Kabbalat shabbat 18.10 18.10
26-10-2019 Saba Bereishit Shachrit 9.00 9.00
Mincha 17.30 17.30
Motza’ei Saba Arbit 19.07 19.07
27-10-2019 Sunday Shachrit 8.15 8.00
28-10 t/m 1-11 Monday-Friday Shachrit x 7.00
1-11-2019 Friday Kabbalat shabbat 16.55 16.55
2-11-2019 Saba Noach Shachrit 9.00 9.00
Mincha 16.30 16.30
Motza’ei Saba Arbit 17.55 17.55
3-11-2019 Sunday Shachrit 8.15 8.00
4- t/m 8-11 Monday-Friday Shachrit x 7.00
8-11-2019 Friday Kabbalat shabbat 16.40 16.40
9-11-2019 Saba Lech Lecha Shachrit 9.00 9.00
Mincha 16.30 16.15
Motza’ei Saba Arbit 17.43 17.43
10-11-2019 Sunday Shachrit 8.15 8.00
11- t/m 15-11 Monday-Friday Shachrit x 7.00
15-11-2019 Friday Kabbalat shabbat 16.30 16.30
16-11-2019 Saba Wayeira Shachrit 9.00 9.00
Mincha 16.15 16.00
Motza’ei Saba Arbit 17.33 17.33
17-11-2019 Sunday Shachrit 8.15 8.00
18- t/m 22-11 Monday-Friday Shachrit x 7.00
22-11-2019 Friday Kabbalat shabbat 16.20 16.20
23-11-2019 Saba Chayei Sara Shachrit 9.00 9.00
Mincha 16.15 16.00
Motza’ei Saba Arbit 17.26 17.26
24-11-2019 Sunday Shachrit 8.15 8.00
25- t/m 29-11 Monday-Friday Shachrit x 7.00
29-11-2019 Friday Kabbalat shabbat 16.15 16.15
30-11-2019 Saba Toledot Shachrit 9.00 9.00
Mincha 16.00 15.45
Motza’ei Saba Arbit 17.20 17.20
1-12-2019 Sunday Shachrit 8.15 8.00
2- t/m 6-12 Monday-Friday Shachrit x 7.00
6-12-2019 Friday Kabbalat shabbat 16.10 16.00
7-12-2019 Saba Wayetzei Shachrit 9.00 9.00
Mincha 16.00 15.45
Motza’ei Saba Arbit 17.17 17.17
8-12-2019 Sunday Shachrit 8.15 8.00
9- t/m 13-12 Monday-Friday Shachrit x 7.00
13-12-2019 Friday Kabbalat shabbat 16.10 16.10
14-12-2019 Saba Wayishlach Shachrit 9.00 9.00
Mincha 16.00 15.45
Motza’ei Saba Arbit 17.17 17.17
15-12-2019 Sunday Shachrit 8.15 8.00
16- t/m 20-12 Monday-Friday Shachrit x 7.00
20-12-2019 Friday Kabbalat shabbat 16.10 16.10
21-12-2019 Saba Wayesheb Shachrit 9.00 9.00
Mincha 16.00 15.45
Motza’ei Saba Arbit 17.19 17.19
22-12-2019 Sunday Shachrit 8.15 8.00
Mincha 16.00 15.45
First candle Arbit 17.20 17.20
23- t/m 27-12 Monday-Friday Shachrit x 7.00
27-12-2019 Sixth candle Kabbalat shabbat 16.05 16.05
28-12-2019 Saba Miketz Shachrit 9.00 9.00
Mincha 16.15 16.00
Seventh candle Arbit 17.24 17.24
29-12-2019 Sunday Shachrit 8.15 8.00
30-12-2019 Monday  Shachrit x 7.00
31-12-2019 Tuesday Shachrit x 7.00